Welcome to What to get

Looking to get started with Sonos? Get help and advice here.

2054 Topics

Sonos Setup for TV and multi room

Hello! I'm very new to this, and looking for a simple setup that "just works" for TV sound and music in the entire apartment. The apartment: TV in the living room, kitchen and an extra room. I would...

Which Sonos connection for vinyl?
Answered

Would love to hook up a record / vinyl player to my Sonos system which is a mixture of play 1’S, a play 3 and a couple of Sonos ones (for Alexa). I’m torn as whether or not to buy a Connect, a Connect...

Play 5 or Connect to connect with Vinyl Player
Answered

Curious if anyone has used a Play 5 to connect to RCA cables of a Vinyl Player. Can you then stream to your others SONOS speakers in the house? Is there an advantage or disadvantage to this as compa...

Beam + SUB, worth it at low volumes

Hey. My setup today: Kitchen: two stereo paired Play 1 Living room: Beam Daugthers room: Play 1 My question is. We often listen at low volumes, but I really need more bass in the living room. But I...

Updated play 3 coming?

I’m suspicious that a new play 3 is coming. Sonos has been out of stock for weeks!

Buying a Sonos system for a new apartment

Me and my girlfriend just bought our first apartment. It's not very big (59 square meters), but we want to buy a Sonos system for it. The picture doesn't reflect how we're furnishing it, but it won'...

What to buy for long open plan kitchen/living/dining room

Hi, I don't have any Sonos products yet but am mulling my options. I have a an open plan living/dining/kitchen room that is 8m long and 6m deep. It is all shiny tiles and hard surfaces with a long sli...

Living room system design for Sonos beginner

Hello everybody. It's Giulio from Italy, and I'm glad for having just joined this great community. I'm planning to move shortly to a new apartment I bought some time ago and that I've just finished...

Beam v Playbar