Please go back to the last app, the update sucks SO bad!

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

397 replies

Go back to the older menu right before this last one. This one is aweful!!!!! Seriously sonos I have spent a good amount of money on your products and this last update is rediculous!!! And I’m a tech guy!!! Whoever passed this through the gates should be examined not the rest of us sonos users!!!
Userlevel 2
Badge
I received an updated request a few weeks back which I could not find a work around for. It basically forced me to update including register all my SONOS devices. This update has been nothing but a disaster. Now, iPhone can only access my Sonos net approx 50% of the time. To remedy, I am forced to reboot my wireless in order to overcome the problem which is not a practical solution when your wireless is also your business/work access. In addition to this, the user interface is downright atrocious. The previous version was very intuitive and user friendly. Now its a pain in the a$$ to do much of anything. Thank God Sonos has not forced an update for my computer app. The computer app is rock solid. Note: I have 9 separate rooms running a total of 11 SONOS devices. Never a problem prior to the recent update. Now its all a frustrating waste of time and money. How do I go back to the previous version?
We shall see. I know where my money lies. I also predict certain posters will weasel out of their predictions somehow.
I am just hoping Sonos don't listen to some of the dafter suggestions, like moving the tab bar to the top of the screen or re-ordering the buttons. I cannot bear change for change's sake.
I cannot bear change for change's sake.

Welcome to the club! ;)
Perhaps you missed the deliberate irony.
Userlevel 7
Badge +22