Welcome to Ask a question

Not sure where to post? Ask your question here.

Why does Sonos Connect volume have to be at 100% when connected to external amp in 'Variable' mode?
Question

Hoping someone can help with a really annoying problem with my Sonos Connect seti-up. Must point out first I am not very tech savvy or experienced with Sonos (although am loving it despite this proble...

Changed wifi

I am following the instructions to change my Sonos to my new wifi. I have connected Ethernet from sonos to router, but do not get to an 'advanced settings' on my iPad in order to change wifi on my son...

Turntable
Question

Struggling to get decent quality sound from turntable via Sonos

Password to stop other using
Answered

I have a Sonos play 1 and a play 5, I like to have my friends over and listen to music but they have access to my wifi and can change the music which can be quite annoying. I think there needs to be a...

Windows Desktop Controller Problem
Answered

I have been using the Sonos Desktop Controller on my PC for a long time and it has always worked. Three days ago it suddenly stopped working. I have tried uninstalling the controller and re-installi...

iMac and iPhone Can't Find System
Question

After more than a year of no problems all of a sudden my Mac and iPhone can't find my SONOS player and Play 1 speakers. Nothing has been changed and I have reset the computer, the router and my Tivo...

Music keeps cutting out
Question

I have Sonos Play 5 speakers plugged into my iMac via the line in. The music occasionally cuts out intermittently and I have no idea what to do about it. I was reading in the forums to change the chan...

Can I use my Sonos system 24/7 ?
Question

I would like to use my system continuously for background sound. Would this effect or damage my system?

play music direct on my iphone/ipad
Answered