The New Sonos App and Future Feature Updates

Show first post

1601 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Sonos had to overhaul the app when bringing out the headphones. Connectivity with them works suboptimal,  check the reviews. 

Now they may get new customers due to the headphones but loose some due to the bad app update. 

I will keep my sonos stuff for the moment  as it runs good with the old S2 app on Android. But I will certainly NOT buy any new Sonos product or promote them.

As a 30+ years developer I ask Sonos: why didn't you bring out a separate headphones app bridging with S2 app. You could have merged them later.

Is there a time frame to expect a bug fix to address the known Roam SL compatibility issue? My recently purchased Roam is nothing more than an expensive paperweight. If the bug fix does not happen soon I will have no choice but to return it. 

Userlevel 4
Badge +5

The 80.02.04 is still useless ! The system doesn’t work. It connects and disconnects without any reason. Music plays and stops playing without any reason.

Will there be a solution to this nightmare or shall I forget about all the money spent in my Sonos system which doesn’t work as simple speaker anymore ?

It sounds like at least some of your issues are not related to the app.  Music is not routed through the phone or the app on the phone, so if it is stopping unexpectedly this would not be the app.  It could be network issues causing this.