Answered

Volume levels too high after 15.2 update

Show first post

170 replies

Userlevel 1

Talked to the support just now. They are aware of the problem now and they are working on a solution whithout any time for when its done.

Userlevel 2

@Corry P : it would be great hearing back from you on this matter. Anything that you can share? Even if the implementation needs time it would be great to hear that the issue was at least acknowledged and is being worked on.

Not sure if you’ve missed it, but @Corry P has already commented on this topic here:

thanks for pointing this out but I saw it. The post is 22 days old in in the last sentence it’s mentioned that a possible mitigation will be pitched internally. I thought maybe there is something to share on that. lets see

Userlevel 1

On monday I will order 3 Apple HomePod and start lleaving Sonos. I dont see any other solution if Sonos dont see the problem. Anyone who have better suggestions on speakers?

I’m new to Sonos and very much an Apple fan, having multiple products over the years.  Undoubtedly the Era 300s are far superior to Homepods.  I have two black second generation Homepods just two months old if you’re serious about buying some.  Also got an older White original model.

I cannot buy another Sonos-product when I have to leave Sonos. Thanks for the offer but I want white.🤗

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

This volume issue is still not fixed in version 16.0, Apple Music is still noticeably louder than other music sources. 

Userlevel 6
Badge +12

@Tom_69 

its one of the reasons I got rid of Apple Music the gain was to high for my tastes and I don’t listen to atmos music…

Userlevel 2

i’m generally a big supporter of Sonos...this is an unacceptable mistake by them.  i have 8 Sonos speakers in the house.  there are now useless (no hyperbole) for dinner music, work music or morning yoga all of which cover around 85% of my use case.  Fix this and notify users ASAP.

Userlevel 5
Badge +4