Welcome to Ask a question

Not sure where to post? Ask your question here.

906 Topics

No audio volume control with Samsung RC K-series
Question

hi, just bought a playbase, however I cannot make use of the Samsung RC that came with the TV to adjust the volume of the audio. When applying the approach described under ' Configure Sonos PLAYBAR or...

Sub attached to more than one group?
Question

I have a Playbase that is it's own group for use with the TV and have attached the sub to that. It's awesome by the way. I also have a group with all of my other Sonos speakers and before the Playb...

more flexible use of speakers
Question

I have a playbar with sub and surrounds in the media room. I have a playbase in the master bedroom. The simplest thing I want to do is occasionally use the subs from the playbar as additional speakers...

Original Kindle Fire app crashes after update
Question

I updated the sonos app on my original Kindle Fire. I leave the app open at all times. Now after the Kindle Fire is woken up the app crashes but works again after a restart. This is annoying. Is...

Will Playbase work with A-Tech HDMI switch w/ optical audio out?
Question

I just ordered my Playbase (should arrive in a few days) and my TV does not have optical audio out, so I have a 4x1 HDMI switch made by A-Technology. I couldn't find this HDMI switch mentioned in oth...

Playbar Sound Quality using Sky Q

I have my Sky Q connected to my Playbar using HDMI in and Optical out through my Samsung Smart TV. The sound quality is poor, very tinny. I find if I set Sky Q to Dolby some channels have no sound at...

Connecting Sonos units to account
Question

Hi I have updated the software and set up an online account. If through service settings and then advanced and then music sources and then link players, I sign in and it finds my bridge, and then loo...

5.1 surround system.
Question