Play 3 Powersupply fault.

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

103 replies

Hi, yes that voltage is correct.
Userlevel 1
Badge
Thanks Imagine Luismi
I got it working perfect with the new caps/ rectifyier/small red fuse t2a/ track repair
Great DIY repair
Thanks for your comments, would you be so kind to measure the output voltages? There are one to eight pins, 4 red and four black. Regards,
Hello again, it is clear that you are part of SONOS and that is why you do not give concrete solutions. I have been repairing electronics for many years and I have very clear that this model of SONOS PLAY: 3 was defective and you do not want to give electronic solution.

Userlevel 7
Badge +22
Sonos employees are clearly identified as such.

I have had play:3s around my house for over 5 years and never had trouble with a single one. I even have 2 outdoor in my garage in humid and cold conditions year round.
Userlevel 1
Badge
Does anyone know where we could get a drawing ? PCB diagram?
If possible?
Userlevel 1
Badge
Hi imagine-Luismi
In my 3 play 3’i have replaced....
The 3 caps 33uf 400v
The bridge rectifier GBU408 (GBU406)
The small t2a fuse red
All parts from RS COMPONENTS
I will find the part numbers for you to purchase on their site
Also you will need to repair the track from the rectifier to the caps see attached picture
Hi Guys,
D307 is a 1n4148 diode.
Badge