Hate this new app 8.0

• 6 October 2017
  • 90 replies

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

90 replies

Been a lot said on this topic... is there a place where I can preview the screens before upgrading? The 28 second video doesn't convey much but there must be a place where I can see a photo of each new screen and menu?
Userlevel 3
Badge
Wow so much hate. I actually like it. It’s much faster for me than the old app. Better layout. Yes a dark theme would be nice though. But I don’t get all this hate.
Userlevel 2
Fully agree. I have been using Sonos for over 10 years. I have 6 rooms and have been through all the different controllers and device apps but this is by far the worst user experience. The layout is appalling, the workflow is so bad I get cross everytime I use it. It's the most unfriendly app I have ever used. Why can you not follow the same design as most app developers where simple things like back equals back. So often I hit back only to return to my phone's home screen. If I wanted to go home I would have pressed home. Please please please listen to your customers and invest in a decent app UX team.
Userlevel 2
It needs to be simply, compact, intuitive and fast. The new app is none if these.
Userlevel 2
This is SO awful. Horrible workflow. Just garbage. Totally disappointed.
Userlevel 4
Badge +2
What apk mirror did you use Achristocat?

EDIT: Never mind, found it : )
Userlevel 4
Badge