F.A.Q.

BT Smart Hub 2 - Connection Issues (April 2021)

BT Smart Hub 2 - Connection Issues (April 2021)

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

261 replies

Hi. I’ve been told to come here by another user on here. I’ve been having problems with my Sonos one speaker for about a month I think. The app won’t connect to my speaker. I’ve tried all the suggestions on the app and nothing. I’ve managed to get it working once or twice but the next day im back to the same problem. I am a BT customer and have the new router, I’m not technical at all. So what can I do to sort this out. It’s driving me mad as I use my speaker daily, it’s come close to being thrown out of a closed window lol. Thanks 

You mean throw your BT router out? Please read the thread linked by @ratty .

Yeah I am, is there a connection somewhere? I’m just about to throw it out of a closed window and buy a new one. Lol not even my 16 year old son who’s gadget mad knows what’s wrong!! 

You’re not on BT by any chance? 

I’ve got the Sonos one and recently I’ve not been able to use it. The app won’t connect to it. I’ve tried all the “fix it” suggestions on the app and nothing. I’ve managed to get it to work twice using the suggestions and when I’ve gone back the next day to use it, it won’t connect. Nothing changed like WIFI, Placement etc so I don’t know what’s gone on. Can anyone help please? It’s driving me mad as I use it daily. Thanks 

Hello, has anyone tried using another router? “non bt” etc.

tks 

Thanks ClausN. I’ve read the link. Much appreciated 

Hi. Yes I’m on a BT router 

I’ve actually got a better router Nighthawk x6 r8000 which would this and other issues I’m having with the Smart hub 2 but BT are blocking it from working.