Stereo Play 5s vs Play 1 pair with sub

• 29 December 2014
  • 59 replies

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

59 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge
Yes it is obvious, but that doesn't rule out the BX2 solution. You will get a good all round sound with a good impression of bass. With the Sub, you will also feel the bass. If you don't need that bass power, the Connect Amp + BX2 is a very decent music set up.
Dali Zensor 3 is another good all round option. With a little lighter bass, so is the Zensor 1.
PS: You can also add a third party Sub to Connect Amp for a lot less than Sonos Sub, but I have little experience of these to suggest any.

Many thanks! I really appreciate your efforts. Somehow Sub would be easiest to integrate in my situation rather than bigger stereo speakers. I just hope Play1s can at least come close to mids of mentioned speakers.
Just checked some forum favourites and i was surprised that i can get Monitor Audio BX2's here for 230 EUR only. Thats crazy cheep and with connect AMP even less than Play 5 pair. Is difference in bass really so obvious since according to specs they go down to 42 Hz, while Sub itself "only" to 34 Hz?
Yes it is obvious, but that doesn't rule out the BX2 solution. You will get a good all round sound with a good impression of bass. With the Sub, you will also feel the bass. If you don't need that bass power, the Connect Amp + BX2 is a very decent music set up.
Dali Zensor 3 is another good all round option. With a little lighter bass, so is the Zensor 1.
PS: You can also add a third party Sub to Connect Amp for a lot less than Sonos Sub, but I have little experience of these to suggest any.
Userlevel 2
Badge