Answered

SONOS OUTDOOR SPEAKERS

• 30 April 2017
  • 38 replies

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

38 replies

Please get outdoor speakers....
I would love an outdoor sonos too, if anyone else cares to hear that
Would love an outdoor Sonos speaker option.

On a side note, would also be interested in the ability to connect with other current Bluetooth/WIFI portable speakers. Say allow the SONOS system to connect to the UE Megaboom speakers (which also now come with Alexa in which you could potentially use also to control your sonos system). Or SONOS to make a portable option. Just food for thought.
Badge
I'm an owner and an installer of SONOS in Florida. Many of the properties I've connected with SONOS (as well as my own), have large outdoor spaces that are used 6-8 months of the year as dining areas or living rooms. All of them have roaming networks or extenders that provide excellent reception in there out door living areas. I have many clients with televisions and other equipment outdoors. I have at least 20 people with coral or concrete obstructions that prevent clean wiring pulls to use a connect amp remotely. All of them need a solution to this problem. Many of them are retirement age. They LOVE there SONOS, and they don't care what it would cost to have music in there courtyard area. We need a weather proof speaker.

How do you expect the speakers to function? Because unless you use battery operated devices you're not going to make it work. Even passive speakers are going to need a wire pulled to them. And if you're pulling a speaker wire then a Connect Amp is the solution.