Request for feedback: Shuffle

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

205 replies

Userlevel 1
Ben,

I recently installed this beta version as my first participation in public beta.  I've been using SONOS for more than four years and sent to SONOS my first complaint about shuffle performance more than three years ago.  Personally, I'm pretty pleased with the shuffle enhancement.  Operation is not fully intuitive, but it's pretty good and intuitiveness is helped a lot by the visibility of the shuffled order in the queue.  Thank you for getting this done.

One further revision that I suggest is that functionality of the key to advance to the next track now needs to be changed to advance to the next track in the queue, regardless of whether it is a shuffled queue or a non-shuffled queue.  Right now, when the "shuffle" mode is selected, when one attempts to advance to the next track, play skips to a pseudo-random location in the queue that looks like a residual response of the old shuffle program.  Seems to me it should now advance to the next track displayed in the queue, whether that is a shuffled queue or a non-shuffled queue.  It looks like the old shuffle program feature is messing up the new shuffle feature.

I've also submitted this suggestion via your beta feedback page.

Thanks John! Will look into this.
Ben,

I recently installed this beta version as my first participation in public beta.  I've been using SONOS for more than four years and sent to SONOS my first complaint about shuffle performance more than three years ago.  Personally, I'm pretty pleased with the shuffle enhancement.  Operation is not fully intuitive, but it's pretty good and intuitiveness is helped a lot by the visibility of the shuffled order in the queue.  Thank you for getting this done.