Answered

sonos arc samsung tv and one source - arc port shuts off

• 25 December 2023
  • 3 replies

Badge +2

sonos engineering. 

i have been installing your stuff for 8 years

i started installing sonos arcs when they first released

i mainly connect them to samsung as they WERE the most behaved. the last 6 months. i am more and more

running in to this scenario:

sonos arc connected to a samsung Q90C and one

source( like directv or a hdmi switch connected to several sources. 

arc sets up fine when its the only source plugged in

as soon as the other media source (s) is connected 

sonos arc drops - no sound.tv goes to tv speakers

a year a ago i didn’t see this issue at all.  now i am running into it more often. reading the thread. apprently

it happening to many. i understand the issue has to do with CEC. but why now?  as i didnt see this before.

maybe the cec specs for on the tvs have changed?

wonder if anyone in engineering is following and asking if there is any serious effort underway to resolve.

having to add a cec-less adaptor to every source plugged into the tv or having to use optical, is am alternative, but then forces custom installers to

devise IR controls. which is clunky, imo.

so i ask what is being done about correcting this

so your product can be used as intended?

icon

Best answer by Airgetlam 25 December 2023, 02:17

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

3 replies

Sonos engineering doesn’t monitor these forums, Sonos Forum Moderators do.