Here's the deal, invest in your software development because it blows

Userlevel 1

Sono CEO -

Your software is now breaking all of the time and unreliable.  Invest in your software development capability because if you don’t - you die. 

Easy, Reliable - “it just works” is what I expect.  Get there Sonos!  You are better than this! 

#long-time-Sonos customer/advocate/evangelist

Richard Hunter

Moderator Note: Modified in accordance with the Community Code of Conduct.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

34 replies

It’s odd, I’ve been using Sonos since the late 2000s, and don’t have any issues across 20 plus devices. Is there a possibility that there is something wrong in your system? Perhaps a network issue, an older BRIDGE, or even some sort of hardware failure in your devices?

Have you tried to call Sonos Support directly to discuss it, or is your only attempt to resolve the issues you are experiencing this post?

Badge

Sono CEO -

Your software is now breaking all of the time and unreliable.  Invest in your software development capability because if you don’t - you die. 

Easy, Reliable - “it just works” is what I expect.  Get there Sonos!  You are better than this! 

#long-time-Sonos customer/advocate/evangelist

Richard Hunter

Moderator Note: Modified in accordance with the Community Code of Conduct.

Hey everyone!

I totally feel the frustration expressed here. As a fellow software user, reliability and ease of use are crucial factors for me too. It's disappointing when a once-reliable software starts breaking all the time.

I agree that investing in software development is essential for any company, especially when it's a core aspect of their business like Sonos. Software development should be a continuous process, aiming to improve and address issues that arise.