Skip to main content

Class Action Lawsuit re New USELESS App Class Action Lawsuit

Whomever is interested in joining a class action lawsuit

Moderator Note: Modified in accordance with the Community Code of Conduct.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

116 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge

Adding to the pile – $3,500 invested in Sonos hardware, all rendered unusable by the new app. I work in IT and spent the last 4 days troubleshooting my devices and network to no avail. Furthest I got was connecting the Sonos Arc via ethernet after factory reset, but the “Manage Networks” settings page of the new app is blank, so no way to switch to WiFi. All my hardware is now useless.

Userlevel 5
Badge

I’m a Sonos user for over a decade with thousands of dollars invested. If you are among the many users like me whose hardware has been rendered inoperable by the new app, despite hours of troubleshooting and factory resets, please contact me directly. Your experience is not unique and we are gathering a list of people to potentially add to a class action lawsuit for hardware-breaking changes to the Sonos app.

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

I understand and support the sentiment, but I think class action is a bit strong.

The real issue here, as I see it, is that the new app has just been released prematurely.

We are told that the features we all miss are to be released in 6-8 weeks.

So, why didn’t Sonos just wait?

The best thing they could do now, the thing that would show us they are actually listening and care would be to make the previous app available again.

Yes, there’d be some bruised egos within Sonos, embarrassment & egg on face all round, but it is, perhaps, the adult and professional thing to do.

It might even undo some of the reputation damage Sonos have suffered.

Userlevel 1
Badge