Skip to main content
Question

Are we being punked by this failed company?

• 20 May 2024
  • 4 replies

I’m a software developer for 25 years, and much of the last 15 spent on mobile platforms. I have NEVER seen such a blatant failure in my life. It has been many days and still I see “no products found” when I open the mobile app. And the scum that runs this company is silent, other than to make a moronic announcement about how brave they are for updating the app. Was that a f****** joke?!?!

And is the app the only problem? I doubt it. I suspect the latest firmware update(s) are also a pathetic broken attempt. Why? Because the new “web app” works fine (which proves my system is online and working even though the mobile app can’t find it), and because the Spotify app will sometimes see my speakers and play to them, even though the app can’t find them. And what are these lowlifes doing instead of fixing this? Well of course, they’re aggressively advertising they’re new headphones LMAOOOOOOOOO

Moderator Note: Modified in accordance with the Community Code of Conduct.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

4 replies

100% correct. I have never experienced such horrible connection issues between an app and a corresponding product. I was just playing both of my Sonos Five, which are wonderful speakers, yesterday and now the app cannot find either of them. I went ahead a rest both speakers, deleted the app, rebooted the router, and for about an hour today the app found only one speaker, but could not connect to the second. Now the app can’t find either speakers (same day). WTF is going on?