Skip to main content
Question

Can I use an older version of Sonos App

This new app is a complete disaster. Sonos had become part of my music experience; I’ve been using it for almost 10 years, and I’ve figured ways to move between music services, manage playlists, explore artists, queue up songs. This new update has removed at least 10 feature that I’ve noticed in the last week, and I imagine it will take forever to fix.

Can I go back to the old app? I feel silly threatening to stop using Sonos, but this will seriously put me in Bluetooth mode, which is the first step.

I mean it’s so bad. Why was this a good idea?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

23 replies

Userlevel 3

Here are a few features that come immediately to mind:

• Queue “up next” song - seriously, how could this be missed? Every member of my family has asked about this.
  • Manage play queue
  • Save song/artist to Tidal/Spotify
  • Add to Tidal playlist/add to Spotify playlist
  • Browse artist
  • Go to album
  • Song info
  • Search playlists/albums specifically - only the general search is there
Userlevel 6
Badge +4

On android you can revert to the old app. Search for thread with title revert app.

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

I tried to use restore my ios from a backup. Unfortunately, it installed the new version again.

Sonis the new app is bs. Let us download the old one again!

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

I tried to use restore my ios from a backup. Unfortunately, it installed the new version again.

Sonis the new app is bs. Let us download the old one again!

You have to disable Update in the app store AND App itself 

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Yeah - unfortunately too late. Now I am screwed and MUST install all updates.