Answered

Sonos speakers not playing together

• 26 January 2021
  • 3 replies

Hello. I have 2 Play One SL and 2 Play:5.

I have been using them for the past 7 months with no problems.

Since last week I cannot group my 2 Play One SL to play together.

I can group all the other rooms but for some reason when I try to group the 2 Play One SL I get this message: “unable to connect speaker. please try later”.

Both speakers work independently and I am able to play music separately. The problem starts when I want to group them together.

I have also tried a factory reset but to no avail.

I have submitted diagnostics and the number is: 2138763499

Can you help?

Thanks.

icon

Best answer by Rowena B. 26 January 2021, 20:47

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

3 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +16

Hi @dan2sky

Welcome to the Sonos community, and thank you for letting us know about your concern. Let me help you out on this.

Based on the diagnostic, shows audio dropout due to sync errors, dropped room that may cause other speakers to disappear or not responding in the Sonos app, and wireless interference was detected in your Sonos system and it's caused by poor wireless conditions. Wireless interference can occur when two or more wireless devices compete for the same WiFi space.  You can also find instructions on how to reduce wireless interference in our short video. There's also slow network communication between your Sonos speakers and your router.

Let me suggest refreshing the network connection and your Sonos to check if this will make any improvements.

• Sequential reboot to refresh your network and all your Sonos devices connection.
    1. Unplug your network devices (modem, router, any wireless access points on the network) from the power.
    2. Wait for 60 full seconds before you plug it back in.