Answered

Sub (Gen 3) - how to increase bass effect

• 19 October 2021
  • 11 replies

Badge +2

Hi Experts

I'm new to Sonos world. First bought pair of One SL around 4 months back and now added Sub (Gen 3). However the Sub is sounding very underwhelming, hardly any difference than what I got with only pair of One SL. I tried with different genre of music and also tried increasing the Sub level to +8 but the change is minimal. 

I need your suggestions to diagnose and fix the issue.

Thanks in advance

Koustav

icon

Best answer by Ken_Griffiths 19 October 2021, 09:36

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

11 replies

Just to be sure, when you look at Settings>System>(room name), what shows up after the room name?

If you then click on the name of the room, then click on Sub Audio, do you get any controls (Sub level and phase)?

Have you run TruePlay on the room?

Have you considered moving the sub to a different location in your physical room?

Regardless of where you place the Sub, if you lay your palm over the opening at the centre, you should feel the air moving against your palm, even with the Sub set to mid position - can you?

PS: Have you added the Sub to the SL pair via the control app?

Badge +2

Just to be sure, when you look at Settings>System>(room name), what shows up after the room name?

If you then click on the name of the room, then click on Sub Audio, do you get any controls (Sub level and phase)?

Have you run TruePlay on the room?

Have you considered moving the sub to a different location in your physical room?

Thanks for your reply. Plese find my response below.

Q1) Just to be sure, when you look at Settings>System>(room name), what shows up after the room name? 

(L+R+Sub)

Q2) If you then click on the name of the room, then click on Sub Audio, do you get any controls (Sub level and phase)?