Answered

Sonos era 300 wall mount upside down

• 4 October 2023
  • 11 replies

Hi All,

I just installed my Era 300 on the Sonos wall mount upside down option.

My question is if there is need to be a gap between the wall mount and the era 300 - please see picture

How far should the brads be screwed and how much space should be left 

On the one hand I can tighten the screws more and on the other hand I don't want to do any damage…

Any feedback/experience from the community with that case?

Raz

icon

Best answer by Corry P 9 October 2023, 11:20

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

11 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +4

I’m no expert here but if you mount your Era 300 upside down don’t the upward firing speakers fire down.

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

Hi @RazzDa 

Thanks for your post!

I’m not sure about the gap, but I’d recommend tightening the screws properly - just don’t force anything. As long as the speakers is secure, all should be good.

I hope this helps.

Thx Corry.

They are secure, so probably this should be fine. Thx again.

Hi All,

I just installed my Era 300 on the Sonos wall mount upside down option.

My question is if there is need to be a gap between the wall mount and the era 300 - please see picture

How far should the brads be screwed and how much space should be left 

On the one hand I can tighten the screws more and on the other hand I don't want to do any damage…

Any feedback/experience from the community with that case?

Raz

@RazzDa can you please comment on the sound quality with the speakers mounted upside down?

Hi All, Sure.

The sound quality is amazing. Im not 100% sure if this is the best I can get with the upside down but for me this is great.

I replaced One SL with the Era 300, There is no doubt that it is several levels up...

Hi All, Sure.