Answered

Unable to (re)install Sonos Voice Control

• 1 September 2023
  • 13 replies

I’ve been using a Sonos One with SVC and Alexa for 5 months. Recently, SVC stopped responding, so I tried removing it and reinstalling, but it fails near the end of the SVC installation process every time. I’ve tried from 2 different devices with the same result. 

Today I’ve done a reset of the One and tried again, but it still fails. Alexa and music services appear to be working normally. Any suggestions?

Moderator edit: combined posts:

Scrub that! Since the system reset now Alexa won’t play any music. Internet queries are fine and Airplay still works 😞

Ok, got Alexa working again by removing the Sonos skill and re-adding it. Still can’t install SVC.

I should add that I’m running the latest App and firmware versions available. The installation appears to fail at around 90% progress.

icon

Best answer by PjPip 7 September 2023, 11:56

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

Hi @PjPip 

Welcome to the Sonos Community!

If you have the option, please try using a different controller to install Sonos Voice Control, or reboot the phone you are currently using.

A reboot of your router may also help - please turn it off for at least 30 seconds.

If Sonos Voice Control still won’t install on your speakers, however, I recommend you get in touch with our technical support team who have tools at their disposal that will allow them to give you advice specific to your Sonos system and what it reports.

I hope this helps.

Corry, many thanks for the reply.