Sonos Radio HD not working

• 13 November 2020
  • 27 replies

I just signed up for the Sonos Radio HD service. 

When I go to browse the Sonos Radio music service there has been no change and I can't see any of the HD radio stations. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

My whole system has been upgraded to S2 and my Sonos account is based in the UK. 

Thanks. 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

27 replies

I haven’t signed up so I’m not overly familiar with it, but I did trigger on the ‘account is based in the UK”. Are you physically in the UK? I could easily guess they might be doing geolocation checks based on things other than where your account is based.

“US-based” account in the States but not working where I am. This is the first service to do this to me… and I have a lot of subscriptions. 

Badge

You should have get an email saying

As soon as your app updates with access to Sonos Radio HD, start exploring our new stations and exclusive original content.

so just wait a few hours. The top of Sonos Radio changes to

welcome to Sonos Radio HD

when complete. You may have to unplug your radios.

Wait a few hours?  :)   Did your programmers write the back-end system in Perl on an old Windows NT server with a Sqlsever database?    That S*** should be real-time after paying.

*Moderator Note: Modified in accordance with the community guidelines.*

Badge

I agree, Sonos seem to have lost the plot this year

Nope, I can’t get it to work after 24 hours of subscribing .

It’s not on the music services list with all the other services and the click through ‘up grade now’ button does nothing .

I’ve had Sonos since it came out but this is baffling me.

Perhaps someone from Sonos would be kind enough to elaborate since they’ve drummed up a media hype about a product we can’t use!!