Skip to main content
Answered

Crackling sound with sub mini

• 22 November 2022
  • 8 replies

Hello Everyone,

I finally received my sub mini after a little while as I live in eastern europe. Hardreset has been necessary to detect the sub mini then everything was smooth. sub mini added to Beam + 2 SL one in surround mode.

Then I started playing music at a very decent volume (I’m working from home and kids were around) and the sub mini started crackling at level 0… I played anykind of tunes from deezer (rap, dubstep, dnb, rock) same results.

I gave it a try with a movie in dolby 5.1 (starwars) the very same.. I have no idea what to do.

I’m truly desperate, I was so impatient and enthousiatic but this is now ruined.

I checked the membranes, they look fine. I tried to call the sonos support service (I speak english and french) but 60 minutes waiting time with extra charge isn’t acceptable for me. I tried the chat, it’s still “pending” after 30 minutes.

Is there anyone with the same issue? What could be the reason? Should I return the sub mini?

Thank you in advance for any guidance you could provide

Edit: just to add that I have also disable “loudness” in equalizer params

Mod edit: moved 2nd post to end of 1st so you are still “in need of a reply”

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

8 replies

Userlevel 7

Try unplugging the Sub Mini for a couple of minutes and move it to a different location in the room plugged into a different outlet.

EDIT: Try unplugging the Beam for a couple of minutes too.

Thanks I will definitely try this as soon as I'm back from work. I managed to contact the support by chat, they asked for a video, probably for an advanced diagnostic. I will keep you posted so it could help other users in the same situation 

Userlevel 1
Badge +2

Bonjour,