sonos alarm snoozing feature does not work!!!!

• 26 August 2021
  • 5 replies

• Contributor I
  • 2 replies

Sonos team- 

I’ve seen countless threads in the community over the last year of how this Snooze feature does not work. It’s clear this is a big, and as a software engineer, I can tell you this is probably the simplest bug to fix. 

I’m  sure you have other items in the backlog, but why has this simple feature not been addressed in over a year?!?!

It’s clear the community wants it, and it’s clear this is a major value proposition of the Sonos One SL. 

please reply to my post as you have not replied to anyone who is facing the same challenge. This is an awful user experience, and as a public company I expect that you address customer issues in a more customer centric way by READING THE COMMUNITY BLOG AND ACTING ON IT

Thank you

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

5 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +15

Hi @Byou, welcome to the Sonos Community!

Just to confirm, are you experiencing the issues when using an iOS based controller?

Does the alarm popup fail to appear at all, or does selecting Snooze do nothing at all, or the alarm never reactivates?

It does look like we’ve reproduced this on our side, and are investigating the issue - thought it may be worth reaching out to our Customer Care team via live chat or phone call so they can get some further details :)

Thanks for the reply. When my alarm goes off, I try to open the notification from my Home Screen which opens the app but does not give me the pop up that allows me to snooze or dismiss.