Skip to main content

What about fixing Mixcloud on the new app, empty playlists, empty list of followers, empty list of everything almost..

Hi @Snarkje 

I’ve moved your comment to a dedicated thread so we can look into this for you.

Although our test account is not used much and therefore does not have followers, following, playlists or favourites, other sections populate without issue. So, I think I am unable to reproduce your issue with browsing sections of Mixcloud.

I recommend you try removing the service from Sonos, then adding it again:

Remove a music service account from Sonos

Add a music service to Sonos

I hope this helps - please let me know if it does not.

Oh f*^k sake, I am an IT professional, don’t you think I already tried removing the service and than adding it again…??

Test is very simple:

• Add mixcloud as service in the app ( you need a personal mixcloud account)
  • Make sure the mixcloud account follows someone that you know has tracks on mixcloud (verify on the desktop app)
  • On the terrible new Sonos app….
  • Select mixcloud
  • select my profile
  • select following
  • List is EMPTY, while you follow someone

Man, that you did not test this before releasing the app, you sure have to improve your system and functional testing.. 

Another test:

• Add mixcloud as service in the app ( you need a personal mixcloud account)
  • Upload a track on mixcloud using the same personal mixcloud account
  • create a playlist on mixcloud
  • Put the track in the playlist on mixcloud
  • On the terrible new Sonos app….
  • Select mixcloud
  • select my profile
  • select playlists
  • List is EMPTY, while you have a playlist

And I can write another 4 or 5 tests that do not work with mixcloud..

Really frustrated here, I have spent a fortune on Sonos stuff, and now with one App upload my whole system is worthless…