Skip to main content
Answered

Connection to Siriusxm

• 13 November 2023
  • 7 replies

I’ve been playing SiriusXM on my Sonos speakers for many years with no problems.  Worked great.  Now just over the past few days I keep getting disconnected from SiriusXM.  Every couple of hours I am told “Unable to play the selected item.”  If I try to browse SiriusXM I am told “Unable to browse music.”  The only way around this I find is to remove my SXM account and then go thru the process of adding my SXM account back in.  A lot of unnecessary work.  Is there a fix to this?   This is in the S2 app version 15.9  Thank you.  - Arnie  

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

7 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +2

And yes I did reboot my router.  And did unplug and then plug in all my speakers.  No change.  Thank u.

So, a few questions, since your experiences point to some sort of network disconnects. Perhaps simple wifi interference , or a duplicate IP address issue, or a DNS issue, or problems on SiriusXM’s server. 

When you rebooted your router, were the speakers unplugged from power, or did you do that in two different processes? Have you submitted a system diagnostic within 10 minutes of experiencing this problem, and call Sonos Support to discuss it?

There may be information included in the diagnostic that will help Sonos pinpoint the issue and help you find a solution.

When you speak directly to the phone folks, they have tools at their disposal that will allow them to give you advice specific to your Sonos system and network.

Userlevel 1
Badge +2