Skip to main content

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner in this field. We got this second hand system in my house. We have Sonos speakers installed in the walls and ceiling. We have an entertainment stand with Apple AirPort Extreme, a switch, a Sonos connect, a Denon AVR-X2600H and a subwoofer. There is another Sonos connect in the pantry room connected to other wall Sonos speaker. I don’t see green light on sono connects and cannot hear sound from speakers. Appreciate any help and assistance. 

In many respects a SONOS CONNECT attaches to a system as if it is a cassette deck. Speakers cannot be directly wired to a SONOS CONNECT. The light can be turned OFF with a setup option and it behaves differently, depending on the system software installed on the unit. As a silly, make sure that the unit has power.

Before proceeding any farther, I suggest that you Factory Reset the SONOS units. This will remove the previous owner’s settings. Otherwise there could be some confusing interactions between your units and the previous owner’s current SONOS units.

In many respects a SONOS CONNECT attaches to a system as if it is a cassette deck. Speakers cannot be directly wired to a SONOS CONNECT. The green light can be turned OFF with a setup option.

Before proceeding any farther, I suggest that you Factory Reset the SONOS units. This will remove the previous owner’s settings. Otherwise there could be some confusing interactions between your units and the previous owner’s current SONOS units.

Thank you for your reply. I have factory reset them. I don’t know which Ethernet cables should connect to Sonos connect. In addition, there is another Sonos connect in the pantry room and I don’t know if and how these two should get connected 

Thank you for your reply. I have factory reset them. I don’t know which Ethernet cables should connect to Sonos connect. In addition, there is another Sonos connect in the pantry room and I don’t know if and how these two should get connected