Answered

revert to previous app

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

Hi, new sonos app was just installed on my android. It is a mess, half of the services won't work, can't find the other half. Design is chaotic. Had my favourite radio stations on top, now they are mixed and hidden somewhere. 

How do i revert to the old version?

icon

Best answer by Audiophone 10 May 2024, 22:23

View original

57 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

I have an Msc in computer science and software development. One thing i learned in the beginning: don't change the UI or general any interface if it is not absolutely necessary. Why should i watch an instruction video or read a manual for getting to know how a product works when I already use it for so many years?! Sonos,  get back to basics and learn about user friendly software 

Userlevel 3

It is buggy, sticky, unresponsive…...grouping and ungrouping rooms doesn’t work properly anymore. In summary appalling. Shame on you Sonos, you have ruined a great system. 

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

I got the previous version on apkmirror.com and installed it. Disabled auto update in app store and sonos app. Now everything is good again.

But I'm thinking about selling my Sonos stuff. I don't want to depend from a bunch of incompetent people when listening to music

Userlevel 3

No more sleep timer, which I used every day. Result, can't play music or it will play all night. No music makes my Sonos system useless now. Looking at my useless speakers, guess I was stupid buying them. Canceled my order for new speakers. Will have to look for another provider.

I got the previous version on apkmirror.com and installed it. Disabled auto update in app store and sonos app. Now everything is good again.

But I'm thinking about selling my Sonos stuff. I don't want to depend from a bunch of incompetent people when listening to music

This works, and I hope it will indefinitely. All features I need are in the previous version.

Userlevel 3