Interview

Sonos App Redesign AMA

Sonos App Redesign AMA

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

770 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +5

Can’t figure out how to launch it..

Userlevel 5
Badge +2

When alarms was able to be added back as soon as today, why was the app released when it was in such an incomplete state nearly a week ago? 

Userlevel 4
Badge

Terrible disservice to many loyal customers who previously were able to serve local files from networked drives!  Streaming is nice, but it is not the entire universe!

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Please describe what the thought processes was, going into the re-design. I understand the value of launching something new, but as a designer, I also understand that function always outweighs design.

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

will the focus be on systems that  are now unusable, or will you first add lost functionality

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

If one was part of the Beta program - of course we can’t say if we might be because of the NDA.

Would we have seen an invite to test before release?

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Is the Board of Directors joining?

Userlevel 5
Badge +4

Does the new app interfaces with the speakers on the LAN or over the Web?

Badge

My favorite thing about the update is I can now ask my Sonos to play a song, album, genre, or artist using my voice. Thank you very much! 

Userlevel 4
Badge

setting aside all the “why did you do this release like this”, can you tell us how you will ensure it wont happen in the future, and what the plan is to address customer input in a more coherent way

Userlevel 5
Badge +1

How do the software decisions give hope to the future of Sonos? There has to be fear from Sonos that the poor user experiences will lead to business issues financially. I personally can’t in good faith recommend Sonos or be bothered to buy more products.

Userlevel 4
Badge