Bathroom Speakers Sonos definitely need to add these to the range.

• 23 January 2018
  • 10 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +2
Does anyone else think that Sonos need to look at some kind of bathroom speaker unit. As an electrician I realise that this may cause some problems mainly because of the fact that genarally speaking we are going to all be missing the main ingredient that is somewhere to plug it in, but maybe a low voltage system where a transformer can be remotely plugged in external to the bathroom or maybe just popped up into the ceiling like a lighting transformer would. I also realise that there is the Sonos connect amp but like me I’m sure that most people wouldn’t want to buy new speakers & then have to spend another few hundred pound in order to connect it to the Sonos system & just for good measure throw in some voice activation like Alexa.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

10 replies

Hi there, mike1726. Thanks for posting and welcome to the Community. I'm happy to forward your request along to the team for visibility.

I currently use a Sonos One in my bathroom, before then I had a PLAY:1 in the Bathroom. Both of these units are tested for resistance to humidity. Even here in Sonos HQ, we have PLAY:1's in the Bathrooms.
Userlevel 1
Badge +2