Question

New house set up

• 28 July 2020
  • 2 replies

Hi all. 

I'm new to the whole multi room speaker set up and also new to Sonos.

I have a small 3 bedroom house. I'm after speakers for the Small living room and small kitchen downstairs.

Also speakers for the main bedroom and very small main bathroom.

I already own an echo dot which is used in the kitchen to listen to music although it's bad quality.

I also own a bluetooth/line out record player which I would eventually like to connect in the living room. I did wonder though if the sonos 5 would be too much for a small space?

Can you recommend an ideal set up please

Many thanks in advance 

Meddy.

2 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +15

Hi @Meddyuk76, Thanks for reaching out and welcome to the community. Regarding your concern about recommended set up for Sonos, We can wait for feedback from our Sonos community users on what would best suit your house, because there is a lot of possible setups. Also, on your question about the Bluetooth or line out or record player. The Sonos Five would be great even for a small space. But it still depends on your preference.

Let us know how you get on with the advice above.

We're here to answer any further questions you have.

Userlevel 3
Badge +5

Hi there, you haven’t mentioned if you want to include home cinema in your small living room. If you do, then you could consider an Arc or Beam in there linked to your TV (dependant on TV age and connections). This would give you a single box solution for home theatre and listening to music. If you are happy with the existing TV sound and aren’t wanting a home cinema setup, then a Five could be a good option as this will allow you to connect your record deck. An Arc or Beam would need a Port adding to the system to allow the record deck to be connected.