5.1 Surround setting

• 12 December 2018
  • 8 replies

Hi everyone! I'm trying to set my living room on a 5.1 surround and I currently have the Soundbar and the Sub.
What have I to buy now? Two Play 1 or two Sono's One? I'm just wondering which are the differences between these two components.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

8 replies

I wanna to thank all of you for the kind answers and support, it's my first time in this community and it feels so good! So glad to find out it's full of sound-passionate people who have interest to share knowledge and opinions pacefully :)
For me isn't a matter of vocal manage but just of the sound. In this purpose I'm sure the Play 1's will work greatly! 😳
Userlevel 7
@melvimbe

I agree with your points. There are a lot of people with more money than they know what to do with (excessive disposal income). I must assume that if Sonos put them on the website there is a market. No manner how I feel about the offerings someone is going to buy into the hype_drink the cool-aid:8

Speaking as a listener I wonder how much of the acoustic sound is diffused by the enclosure. The differences in sound characteristics may only be audible to a select few; but I've got to assume they (the cases) have some impact (TruePlay tuning or not). It would be interesting to TruePlay a room with and without the enclosures.
. Just spotted those Tone Cases on that link! What on earth... put your Play 1 in a box for a mere $199 !

I agree...

Why would I want to hide/camouflage my Sonos speakers? At $199 which is more than the Play 1 in IMO is ludicrous. That reminds of the days when Plasma TV's were selling for $7K and up and the buyer lived in an apartment renting for $500 a month. Jeeze!