Question

Subscription ???

• 20 September 2016
  • 8 replies

Badge
I have just had an invoice from Apple charging me £23.49 for a monthly music membership. It's says this was purchased from 'sono's iPhone', I have been using sonos for a few months now and this is the first charge I have received. Anyone else been charged?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

8 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +1
Sounds like some nasty phising if you ask me, Sonos has no subscription at all, Apple Music does but it's not that expensive. I'd be very cautious of that and not pay it. And i've never heard of a "sono's iPhone".
Userlevel 7
Badge +21
Very dodgy as Elly says.

Ignore it.
Badge
I had Apple Music on trial about a year ago but have not subscribed again since. I use Spotify and Amazon Prime.
Userlevel 7
Badge +21
When you set up the Apple trial don't you have to UNSUBSCRIBE?

That's how I remember it. I'd go check in your Apple account - Don't click the link in the mail you were sent. But make sure you are not still subscribed.

I guess you could check if you still have access or not.
Userlevel 7
Badge +17
looks like a scam. as said, go to your apple account via itunes or google 'manage my apple account', do not click the link in the email.
Badge
I definitely unsubscribed plus as someone else said it would not cost as much as that
Burgerready,

Why would APPLE send you an invoice when they already had your credit card information? I tried Apple Music briefly and had no difficulty closing my account. I would report this fraud to Apple. As an opening salvo Apple can go after these people for misuse of trademarks.

I receive stuff like this almost daily. My attitude is: "If I don't expect the invoice, don't expect the payment." I know what I've ordered.