Answered

Spotify "Unable to play 'song title' - the connection to Spotify was lost.

I work in IT for a company that has 6 locations with 10+ Sonos Ones in each location and lately we’ve been having an issue with the “Unable to play ‘song name’ - the connection to Spotify was lost”. This has been an ongoing issue for the last few weeks and I’ve seen reports of there being an issue between Sonos and Spotify and to just keep the speakers updated. We’ve been able to solve the issue with pulling the plug and it will bring us back online for a couple of days but unplugging this many speakers to Spotify working is a bit of a pain. Nothing being blocked in the firewall, and Spotify seems to be the only thing effected. Diag code 1086376900

icon

Best answer by buzz 5 July 2021, 18:21

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

16 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +20

Sorry to ask this about a corporate network with a dedicated IT team but are you using enterprise routers that ensures no duplicate IP addresses? Have you tried reserving IP addresses for the Sonos devices. Again apologies if you think I'm teaching you to suck eggs! 🤔

Recently, there have been numerous complaints about SPOTIFY. I think that someone changed something that threw a wrench into the works. Hopefully, there will be an update on one side or the other that will fix things. 

Sorry to ask this about a corporate network with a dedicated IT team but are you using enterprise routers that ensures no duplicate IP addresses? Have you tried reserving IP addresses for the Sonos devices. Again apologies if you think I'm teaching you to suck eggs! 🤔