Answered

Sonos One to Vankyo 430 leisure projector

• 24 January 2021
  • 3 replies

Hello everyone!!!

I recently got gifted a Sonos One gen 2 with incorporated Alexa, and I also got gifted a Vankyo projector 430 Leisure (I love Chrismas), I thought that it would make sense for me to get an Amazon firestick to stream content, since the Sonos had Alexa incorporated but for some reason I can’t get the projectors audio to come out through the Sonos. I am not tech savvy at all so please give me the “for dummies” version :joy:

I thank you in advance for your answers :wink:

icon

Best answer by controlav 29 January 2021, 15:12

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

Hello Rowena, 

is there a cable maybe that can make it happen?

No, the Sonos One has no audio input, and that PJ only has a 3.5mm output. Sonos is seldom useful for PJs, as many lack S/PDIF (optical) or HDMI-ARC, and even then the more advanced Sonos devices are needed to accept those signals.

Mod Edit: Edited for clarity prior to marking as Best Answer

Hello Rowena, 

is there a cable maybe that can make it happen?

Userlevel 5
Badge +16

Hi @Shadya

Welcome to the Sonos community. Thank you for reaching out to us and for letting us know about your concern. Let me share some information with you.