Answered

Sonos Beam low volume

• 28 January 2021
  • 16 replies

Badge

Plugged in sonos beam yesterday with hdmi arc into samsung hu7500 tv. Volume on beam is low and dialogue not super quality. Need to listen to appletv at like 60 volume and even then dialogue quality not great. Talked to customer support for 2 hours this morning they couldnt figure it out. I suspect its tv compatibility issue but sonos doesnt think so. 

any ideas!? 

icon

Best answer by Corry P 1 March 2021, 17:59

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

16 replies

Userlevel 7

Have you tried using a different HDMI cable for your Apple TV?

Badge

Thanks for your reply! Im a novice with this stuff so I havent tried a different hdmi cable. My appletv volume was fine when just using samsung tv speakers so i assumed hdmi cable connecting appletv to table would be good but I can indeed try what you are suggesting. Thanks.

Badge

I tried with a new hdmi cable to but that didnt solve the problem unfortunately. If anyone has other ideas pls do share! My samsung tv is 6 years old but sonos doesnt think there is a compatibility issue. They had me submit 6 diagnostic reports today but couldnt figure out the issue. Supposedly they are taking it up the technical support chain but havent heard back. 

ideas welcome! Thanks

Userlevel 7

Have you set up Anynet+ (CEC) on your TV?

What are your TV and Apple TV’s audio settings set to?

Badge