Hi. I've been a bit stupid and got my connect and my bridge mixed up!! I've upgraded to a boost thinking that it would replace the connect but it obviously replaces a bridge. I did the 30% off thing by recycling the connect. But now I've replaced the bridge with the boost my connect will be recycled in a couple of weeks and no longer be usable?!? The connect (which is connected to my TV surround sound system) cost £350 and I had no intention of getting rid of this!! Is there any away I can sort this out and not recycle. I dont mind paying the extra or whatever for the boost that I got 30% off. Help!!! Expires in 17 days!!!🤔🙁🤯
Best answer by Ryan S
Oh no! Sorry to hear that, Oystonout. There isn’t an offer for upgrade of a Bridge, only for old Connect:Amp, Connect, and Play:5 gen1s (and the older models of the same devices).
There’s currently no way to restore a player that’s been recycled, or a way to stop the countdown once confirmed, which is why there are several steps to confirm the device. I’ll let the team know about what happened but I’m sorry to say I don’t have any good solutions for you.