Answered

Recent Update has all Sonos Devices dropping connection

Userlevel 2

Hello All,

I have a Sonos setup in my home with a Play5, 3 Sonos One, and a Sonos Port connected to powered monitors. I have successfully run with no issues for years on my Netgear Orbi Mesh.

Since the last Sonos update, each speaker drops connection randomly every day or so. The only way to recover is to power down and reboot the device. I show no issues in the network or router, have done packet tracing etc (Im an engineer) and there is no anomaly in any other device on the network (PCs, TVs, cell phones, etc). Even though it was a waste of time, I reset and re-setup all devices on the network, but the problem persists ONLY with the Sonos devices and the Sonos app.

Anyone else seeing similar issues?

icon

Best answer by ratty 9 June 2022, 19:31

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

17 replies

I absolutely have this issue and have several tickets open with Sonos support after sending them 20+ diagnostics and reports of my device configurations and varying statuses.

2 Play 1s and 1 Play 5 and my Macs and iPhone intermittently drop/ lose these speakers and / or cannot use the group function any longer.

I’ve followed all the recommendations from Sonos support including sequential reboots, changing my network channel etc.

Essentially investing hours and hours of my time to try to resolve an issue that I also believe arose from that software update.

smells like a class action lawsuit to me unless Sonos acknowledges and fixes these issues.

in the meantime I’m telling all of my friends and family to avoid Sonos products like the plague, and that’s after 6 years of use and advocacy as they’ve always worked until this point.