Problems adding IHeartRadio

Greetings- I am a newbie to Sonos, so please excuse my lack of knowledge. For the past two days, I have been trying to add IHeartRadio as a music source to Sonos. Being as I already have an iHeartRadio account (free) I am attempting to activate my account and am given a message that says "Please use the following code to authorize your account.... " Upon pushing the Authorize button. I am taken to the iHeartRadio website and I see a message that says "Congrats! Your iHeartRadio account is now available on your device."

Unfortunately, upon returning to Sonos I see the following Error message:
"Your iHeartRadio authorization has expired. Please remove this music service )Manage->Service Settings) and add it again." And so it continues. Any suggestions you might have as to how I can address this issue, would be appreciated. Thanks

19 replies

I’m facing the same problem!
Any help?
I'm following this as well. Same problem. I have Iheart installed on my iphone but unable to play it through Sonos.
Hmmm. I'm not an iHeartRadio user myself, so I'm probably of limited help, but I might recommend to all 3 of you to submit a system diagnostic and post the number here so that the folks at Sonos can take a look at your individual systems, and perhaps see some failure point.

As a minor suggestion, sometimes a simple reboot of the router has fixed similar issues for others...but I'm not 100% sure that it will on this one. Wouldn't hurt to try, though.
Hi ramystyle. gretchs319 and Airgetlam-
It appears that the issue may be the fact that I am in Canada. https://en.community.sonos.com/music-services-and-sources-228994/iheart-radio-canada-6746061/index2.html
Same issue. I am not in Canada. Router reboot did not work. Diagnostic: 2127949742
Cmc123 wrote:

Same issue. I am not in Canada. Router reboot did not work. Diagnostic: 2127949742

As follow up, this morning sonos will no longer stream iheartradio content at all.