Playbar sounds cuts intermittently out when playing TV

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

369 replies

Ryan, just had 3 in 10 minutes, 3944445. Hope you can help me out.
I am new to this thread and as frustrated as everyone else.  After dropping $2K on a Sonos surround system, I am enjoying audio dropouts.  I love Sonos equipment, own many other pieces around my home.

I have used two switches, the Monoprice and the Octava.  Dropouts occur every 20 minutes or so during live sports.  I can also hear more minor hiccups in the audio.  5.1 did not fix it.

I am running a DirecTV H24 into the Octava via HDMI then optical to the Sonos.  Didn't notice any issues in Stereo, just surround.  I have a Playbar on another TV, but it is Stereo only and works flawlessly.

As I posted in another thread, it looks like I'm stuck selling the Sonos equipment and taking the loss. Real bummer.  Sonos has a way to go to supporting home theater.
I too have had this issue for almost 5 months now what steps do I take? Call log a ticket?
I have a similar problem, but it's with streaming music. The Playbar itself flutters (attenuates) in response to heavy bass notes. I do not have surrounds connected. Anybody else experiencing this? It's unlistenable unless I turn the bass all the way down, and then it's unlistenable due to poor SQ. Multiple diagnostics sent in, no help.
Userlevel 7
Badge +26
I spoke to someone on Sunday and now have an appointment to speak with some sort of Tier 2 technician. The Samsung TVs have been updated to 1460, and the fixes from 1455 have apparently been lost.

I've seen that a few times around the community too. It seems to affect some but not all, so the team is trying to gather more information to send to Samsung on this. Thanks for working with us!
Sound cuts out for maybe a second or less each time.