Answered

Play One loss of (some) bass?

• 18 April 2018
  • 6 replies

My Play One was in the middle of playing a song and the amount of bass changed drastically in the middle of the song. I thought maybe it was just me, so I started playing around with other songs and while there is some bass, it seems like I am missing some. Playing with the EQ just made it worse, so I put everything back on default, but still just does not quite sound right, but I can't exactly put my finger on it. Any ideas?
icon

Best answer by Stanley_4 19 April 2018, 10:28

You may have an electrical issue inside the Sonos or a bad speaker, call Sonos and get it sorted out and a replacement unit sent if that is what is needed.
View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +22
Hi adamfritzsche

A few questions. Are you playing music stored on your device, from a Sonos play list, streaming service or any combination of the aforementioned? FYI, In a wireless environment a drop-out may occur from time to time; but it should be a rarity. Please post back.

Cheers!
I am streaming from both Amazon & Spotify, does not seem to make a difference. The Sonos is about 5 feet away from one of my access points, so it should have a good signal. It has been a constant thing for about 2 hours of playing now. It seems like its almost a frequency cut off of bass or maybe if bass came from a left & right speaker and now its only playing through one.
Userlevel 7
Badge +22
I am streaming from both Amazon & Spotify, does not seem to make a difference. The Sonos is about 5 feet away from one of my access points, so it should have a good signal. It has been a constant thing for about 2 hours of playing now. It seems like its almost a frequency cut off of bass or maybe if bass came from a left & right speaker and now its only playing through one.

Hi Again