Question

Play 1 forgets last played radio station

• 23 September 2016
  • 7 replies

Hi, I'm new to this commmunity and while I'm happy with my Play 1 I would like to find out if a slight nag with it can be helped shomehow.

More often than not, when I turn on the Play1 with the play button the led indicator flashes and it won't start to play while I expect it to continue playing the radio station when it was turned off the last time with said button.. I have to get my iPhone and open the controller to find out it says "No Music", and I have to select the radiostation again.

Back when I was still using Spotify as a streaming service, it would behave a little differently, and revert to the one playlist I had in Spotify. I since canceled Spotify and the playlist is obviously not there anymore, and I mainly use internet radio.

For convenience, can I set the Play 1 to continue the last played station, or at least set it to start with a specific station? BTW, I never unplug the Play from power so I would expect it to keep its setting.

Cheers,

Gerhard
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +21
You've probably got some network issues that cause this.

Firstly try eliminating the IP address conflicts by switching off your router, Sonos gear and ALL devices attached to the network (NO cheating! Phones, tablets and so on). The switch router back, wait a few mins then if you have a Boost or Bridge switch that on, wait, then Sonos speaker(s), wait a couple of mins then switch everything else back on.

Make sure you Sonos wireless channel is NOT the same as your Wi-Fi and lastly make sure none of your Sonos gear is too close to the router ie try and remove any sources of wireless interference

Regards
Thanks, but the above did not help.