Question

Orphaned (lost) albums: iTunes to Sonos

Forgive me if this isn't the best/right place to ask a question.
I'm a newbie to this community.

A few of my albums in iTunes simply do not EVER get recognized (found) in Sonos despite them being within music folders shown to be added in the "Music Library Settings."

For example, I've got an "album" of "Pearl Jam Live Covers," every song of which is within the "(F:) > iTunes > Music > Pearl Jam" folder in my PC according to Windows Explorer. Despite the music folder "F:\iTunes\Music" being designated from Day#1 as being in "My Music Folders on Sonos," this album never shows up in Sonos.

Any suggestions? Any way to get Sonos to recognize a *specific* album?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

19 replies

Check in the Folders view in the Sonos music library. If it appears there then it's a tagging issue. Please post back.
Using the Sonos controller, when I check under "Folders" in the "Music Library," I see "//DESKTOP-8G8MLAA/Music" & "//DESKTOP-8G8MLAA/iTunes Media." (For whatever reason, within the 2nd folder is a minority of my music. No Pearl Jam.)

Within the first folder is most of my music (arranged by artists), but under "Pearl Jam" there are all my iTunes albums EXCEPT the live compilation I'm looking for. (I.e., it's NOT there.)
More info (? helpful): I copied the album to a folder on my PC desktop, then deleted it in my iTunes library. I then imported the album into iTunes (so it would appear as "Recently Added" because all my other, recently added music seems to make it to Sonos!) and ALSO listed it as a separate "playlist." Sadly, again, after updating my Sonos music library it STILL doesn't appear in the Sonos folders, or as a recognized album, or as an "Imported Playlist."