Welcome to Troubleshooting

Having trouble with your Sonos system in any way? Ask your questions here. The more detail you can provide, the better.

24796 Topics

URL For Currently Playing Song / Queue

Hello ladies and gentlemen, It's my first time posting to the forums. I tried searching through the threads to find an answer, but I couldn't. I realize a lot of work has been done to access the ZP...

Noise when connecting TV/DVD/PS2 to ZP100

Hello, when I try to connect my TV, DVD-Players or PS2 to analog audio in there is a static noise in the background. It's not very loud, but it's always there. The noise is not there when I listen to...

Wireless Channels - Are Three Enough?

I have been having all sorts of RF problems with my Sonos network recently. I discovered last night that my router was automatically selecting a supposedly free channel automatically, which may wel...

NAS drive electrical interference

I recently starting experiencing electrical interference between one of my ZP100s and my Buffalo LinkStation Pro NAS drive. The two units have co-existed side by side for some time now, but now when...

ZonePlayer Diagnostic Webpages

A while back I was provide some information on how to access the diagnostic webpages that are in the Zoneplayers. I have searched the FAQ's and cannot locate the information. I would be grateful i...

Streaming icon

Provide an icon to show whether a ZP is currently streaming wired or wirelessly.

Multiple copies of a song, which one gets played?

Gday, First post here, long time user of Sonos but just curious about this. If I have 3 copies of a song, all named the same, but in 3 different directories, and of 3 different formats (FLAC, MP3, WAV...

Controller frozen / hung - reboot not working

My CR100 controller has hung and I've tried the mute/music buttons together a number of times (longer than 10 seconds) and its not responding at all. Do I just wait for the battery to discharge? Its...