Drop outs and lost connection when using Spotify through the Sonos App

Spotify keeps dropping out when playing through the Sonos App. I keep getting the error message "the connection to Spotify was lost". I've been using this set up (2 play 1's stereo) for a few months now and have never hand a single problem or drop out or lost connection. I haven't changed anything to my set up and now its basically unusable. After doing a number of full power cycles to all components including modem and bridge the problem is still occurring. When I play music from my iTunes library through the sonos app the system works fine. Please help! This set up has been perfect up until now any advice would be much appreciated.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

105 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +1
Hello Joe,

Could you please submit a diagnostic within 15 minutes after the drop out occurred and reply with the confirmation number?

Thanks,
Moritz.
Hi, this is happening to me too... was there any resolution available as yet? I thought the problem was due to the distance from my Play 1 to the bridge, so I bought a BOOST but the problem is still there. My internet is rock-solid, as is playing music from my NAS onto the SONOS system. Thanks for any advice!
This problem just started occurring for me too. Any resolution?
Same here...been happening for about a week now.  
Just started happening to me this week, plays about 15 seconds or so and then drops, hit play again and same thing happens.
Userlevel 2
This is happening to me too. What I need to do to fix it is to reauthorise my spotify account... I don't have to do this with Pandora via SONOS so it appears to be a spotify account setting specific issue.
I am also having this problem.  I'm about to return all my sonos products!  Spotify is the only thing I ever use on sonos!