BBC Radio Problems

Userlevel 1
Badge
Recently it has become impossible for me to listen the BBC (Radio 3) because of constant cutting out. I realise that this is a well documented situation and I have tried all the recommended solutions (alternative streams etc.). My Sonos system is mostly superb but in this respect it is very disappointing because most of the time I want to listen to the BBC. I also realise that this might be a BBC problem and documenting it might put pressure on them to do something. On the other hand perhaps there problems within my system. The reason I say this is because sometimes the Sonos controller reports that it cannot connect to the system. These problems have only happened recently and seemed to coincide with upgrading the firmware on my powerline adaptors. This does not seem to be logical because other components of my network system do not have probablems. I have tried everything that I can think of (I am a computer professional) but one main problem is that I cannot see any logs from the Sonos system. Maybe someone can help?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +21
Especially as you say you are seeing sometimes "System not found" and you cannot get streams to work would strongly suggest network issues.

You don't specify what steps you have taken but the first is always a system re-boot to flush away any duplicate IP address issues.

Switch off power to router, Sonos, PCs, Macs and EVERY device connected to your network (phones, tablets, cameras, TVs and so on). Then switch router back on, wait a few minutes for it to connect. Then Bridge or Boost if you have them, wait a few minutes. Then the Sonos units, wait a couple of mins. then switch all else back on.