Welcome to Setting up Sonos

Anything and everything about setting up your Sonos system. How do you Trueplay your Sonos system? Wondering if you should use a cabled setup versus a wireless Sonos setup? This is the place to get answers.

Isolating a Sonos Unit
Question

Hey all, We have a Sonos system here at my job, with one unit for each section of the restaurant. One is just in my department, which is basically isolated from everything else, and I'm looking for a...

Sonos 5.1 surround volume
Question

I am new with Sonos and have recently setup Sonos 5.1 setup with play bar connected to tv via optical cable, 2 play1's as left and right rear speaker and sub My concerns or questions 1. Should I us...

Party Mode Not Working
Question

I have 3 Sonos Play 1's. My first 2 connected just fine and grouped perfectly, I added a 3rd one today and it will not group with the first 2. What can I do? The first 2 I have are stereo'd as L+R,...

Switching system to another network and account
Answered

Hi, I got a house that comes with so many Sonos products from the previous owner. My questions is - what's the strategy here to switch Sonos account and wifi settings? The previous owner left an iP...

Play one socket
Answered

Can I power a sonos play one speaker from a 5 amp (lighting) socket ?

Can't Pair my laptop to Sonos zp80
Question

I downloaded the desktop controller onto my mac and trying to pair it to an existing sonos system. When I choose "pair with existing" It tells my that the Sonos has paired successfully, however when I...

Marantz 2238b to either Connect or Connect:Amp

What would be the best way to connect a Marantz 2238b to a Connect or Connect:Amp? From the Pre Out on the receiver to the In on the Connect and then from the out on the Connect to the Main IN on the...

Apple TV 4 Remote & Sonos One
Answered