Answered

Tidying 'My System'?

  • 2 June 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 20 views

Badge +1
  • Avid Contributor I
  • 9 replies

Hi all,

Last year I deleted my Sonos ‘Bridge’, and replaced the Sonos ‘Connect’ with the ‘Amp’. 

When I log in and look at My System, it is still telling me I have the Bridge and the Connect. Its not a big deal, but being a simple soul, I’d like to get rid of the reference to those items that I no longer have. Any idea how to do that, please?

Thanks in anticipation, 

icon

Best answer by ratty 2 June 2022, 08:50

View original

1 reply

If you mean the list on your Sonos account, the only way to remove stale components is to register them to a different account. 

They won’t in any way affect the operation of your system, which will continue to show the active components in Settings/System/About.

Reply