New build Sonos setup in full house

• 1 September 2021
  • 10 replies

I have no experience with Sonos, but i think this is the best choice.

Building new house, at first I need some basic knowledge (minimum setup in al rooms) to be able to discuss further.

In living room will be TV and projector  with free-standing two stereo speakers. Sonos as a cinema system (in wall or ceiling).

Depending on the specifics of the object, there can be no cables from house to outdoors (to second floor jacuzzy zone or fireplace zone, steam house).

All equipment is planned in technical room no 11.

Proposals can be drawn by hand (easer to understand for me), with the SONOS equipment layouts /schemes. 

The area in square meters is indicated next to the rooms numbers. The first floor from one side to the other is 26 meters horizontally and 23 meters vertically. Little bigger image in links

first floor link

second floor link

thank you for your help!

10 replies

Userlevel 7

if it were me, I would look into getting an AV professional to do this house.  I agree that Sonos could be an excellent fit for this, but there are several places where in ceiling or in wall speakers make sense, and I would want a professional to understand what my needs are and make sure the wiring is done during construction.  The same contractor can likely help you setup a good WiFi network and whatever smarthome control needs you might want.

As far as basic setup requirements, all you really need is a WiFi network and phone/tablet to control it.

For the TV/projector, Sonos works well with TVs and not so much with projectors.  Using the same speakers for both TV and projector can be complicated, with or without Sonos.  Another reason to use a professional.