My Sonos is finally connected!

• 26 September 2021
  • 2 replies

I’ve had my Sonos set up for about a week now. I’ve watched numerous videos showing how to connect the speakers to my WiFi and how to use the app. 
Recently, I had Definitive Technology surround sound speakers with the Onkyo recover and app. Debated for awhile and made the move to Sonos. 
What a difference! However, those of you who had issues connecting (bridge mode, powering down speakers and getting frustrated, checking router, app not connecting), yes I’ve been there with these issues all week until now. 

I currently have our cable router and we bought the AMPLIFI mesh WiFi unit. When our house was built, they installed all of the wiring in our downstairs closet. I never knew why they did that but I hated it. Although, I’m no expert at all of this so we kept it there. 
When I installed the Sonos, It would drop my connection from the app all the time. My wife knew I was going to go crazy after disconnecting my old unit with issues and now I can’t get this work properly. 
I called Sonos and they stated to contact my internet provider and they needed to put my router in bridge mode. Now I’m calling TDS. 

I speak to Tds and they were nice and I got into our routers setting and changed it to what the Sonos rep stated. Was it right, yes…… but, the next day we didn’t have internet. They cut off the WiFi since I had the AMPLIFI mesh system but I still had internet but the next day I had no internet. 
Now I’m calling TDS back because my wife works from home and she had a big Zoom meeting that she had to be on.